Skip to main content
Dartmouth-Hitchcock logo
Lights In This Section

CHaD Nursing Specialties

Shared governance, peer review, the clinical ladder, and supportive leadership have enabled me to further my professional development—this has been rewarding to me."

Barbara, RN, CHaD
CHaD Nursing

Nationally accredited as a "children’s hospital within a hospital," the Children's Hospital at Dartmouth-Hitchcock (CHaD) serves as the regional center for children’s health care. With specialists in more than 30 areas of pediatric medicine, CHaD provides outstanding family-centered care.

From comprehensive and multidisciplinary clinics to a state-of-the-art PICU and level III NICU, CHaD offers exciting opportunities for competent and compassionate nurses. CHaD received its accreditation from the Children's Hospital Association in 1992.

CHaD nursing specialties

  • CHaD Staffing Group
    Covering the Pediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU), Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU), and Pediatric Unit, nurses in this dynamic team float between all three CHaD areas.
  • PainFree Program
    CHaD's acclaimed PainFree Program is a multispecialty clinical service available to all pediatric patients.
  • Neonatal Intensive Care Unit (NICU)
    Our world class Intensive Care Nursery (ICN) serves the needs of level I through level III infant patients including; premature, sick newborns, and those with cardiac, surgical, neurological, and metabolic disease.
  • Pediatric & Adolescent
    Provides exceptional family-centered care to patients needing an array of medical and surgical services including neurosurgery, pediatric surgery, plastic surgery, oncology, and cardiology.
  • Pediatric Intensive Care Unit (PICU)
    Our renowned Pediatric Intensive Care unit has eight large private patient rooms, all with expansive views of our natural woodland setting. This nurse-designed unit provides all the best to support nursing practice and patient care.
Contact Us